43rd Orchestral Season

View Event Calendar
Full List Calendar

Music From the Heart I (Cancelled)

Celebrating 20 Years of the Series

Date and Time
14/3/2020 (Sat) 8:00 pm
HKCO Recital Hall
Ticket Fee
Richard Tsang
Performed by
Viola: Susan Ung
Richard Tsang – conductor, composer and educationist – has dedicated himself to the development of contemporary music in Hong Kong for more than 30 years. In this concert, he will be conducting the HKCO Ensemble to showcase the unique and diverse musical landscape formed by top composers like Chou Wen Chung, Chinary Ung, José Maceda and himself.

Cancellation of ‘Music from the Heart I’ Concert

In view of the ongoing outbreak of the novel coronavirus and concerns for the health and safety of our participating artists, audiences and colleagues, the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra announces that its ‘Music from the Heart I’ concert conducted by Richard Tsang, originally scheduled to be held on 14 March 2020 has been cancelled. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. For ticket refund details, please visit https://bit.ly/2UYz2gz.

Enquiries: 3185 1647 / keithyeung@hkco.org

Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra Office Address: 7/F, Sheung Wan Municipal Services Building 345 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong (Marketing and Development Department)

Office hours: 10:00 – 12:30 / 14:00 – 18:00, Monday to Friday

*Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance Statement:

The personal data that you supply will be used for the communication, contacts and the promotion of latest information, programmes, events, discount and offers through the above stated channels. You can make subsequent changes on your choice of receiving further information (including direct marketing materials) by sending a written unsubscribe request to the following address or contact the Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra as stated below:

Address: 7/F., Sheung Wan Municipal Services Building, 345 Queen’s Road Central, Hong Kong

Tel.: 3185 1600 | Fax: 2815 5615 | E-mail: inquiries@hkco.org | Website: www.hkco.org


Eternal Pine III – for six traditional Chinese instruments Chou Wen-chung

Ling Kai – for Chinese ensemble Richard Tsang

Tien Wen – for nine players  Richard Tsang  (Commissioned by the HKCO / World Premiere)

Singing Inside Aura IV - for amplified singing violist and Chinese chamber orchestra    Chinary Ung  Arr. by Yii Kah-hoe  (Arrangement commissioned by the HKCO / World Premiere)
Viola: Susan Ung

Nan Guan– for Chinese ensemble José Maceda